Be Stitched Baking {Gluten-free Apple Tart}

(formerly be stitched)

A few weeks ago at the gluten and allergy free expo, I met Karen Morgan.  Karen is the spunky owner of Blackbird Bakery in Austin.  I was glad to meet a fellow Austinite at the expo!  She explained to me the differences in her professional grade flour blends, and I was sold!  This was my first attempt to use her flour blends in my baking.  They didn’t disappoint.

The instructions on the package couldn’t be easier.  Add butter and eggs.  Viola!  Pastry dough!  I tweaked the instructions a bit.  I divided the flour in half so that I would still have some in the event my tweaks were disastrous (it has definitely happened).  Instead of butter, I used organic coconut oil.

{Gluten-free Apple Tart}

Crust:

1/2 (4.5 ounces) package of Blackbird Bakery Tart & Pie Crust Flour Blend

1/2 c organic coconut oil

1 egg

Topping:

2 Jazz apples (or whatever you have…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

