Charity-related twattery 2: The carrot cake disguised as a chocolate cake

boylanhotoffthepress

Continuing with my theme of how my charitable efforts are often marred by, well by me…

Today at work we hosted a coffee morning to raise money for MacMillan, the cancer charity. I volunteered to bake some cakes to bring along.

The stuff I bake usually turns out fine, but I thought it would be a good idea to take extra special care last night when baking instead of simply fecking things into the bowl like I usually do. I made banana and date muffins (and a couple of banana-only ones for Wale because he’s fussy).

I also made a carrot cake.

Or what was intended to be a carrot cake. There were carrots in it so what else could it be?

Well, here are some of the questions I was asked:

“Why is it so dark?”

“What are the green bits*?”

“Ah, so it’s not a chocolate cake?”

“Did…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

