Key Lime Pie – not so much a pie, more a cheeseless cheesecake

lovinghomemade

This is not the first time I have mentioned Key Lime Pie, but it is the first time it has taken centre stage. This is not a true Key Lime Pie as I didn’t use Key limes but it really doesn’t matter: it’s just as delicious.

I made it to take to a friend’s house for dessert and it made it there easily in one piece.

Real Key limes are very small and very difficult to juice (which by that description alone makes me wonder if in fact they were…). The first time I made this I used fresh limes and a not very good juicer and what should have taken me a few minutes took forever. This time I was a little wiser and used fresh limes for the zest plus their juice and the rest of the juice came from a bottle. I had also found a really…

View original post 363 more words

Leave a Reply

